Production Company: ACE Content, Jaywalker Pictures, MSNBC Films, Platform One Media, Trilogy Films
Distributors: Focus Features
Release date (USA): 18 September 2020

Director: Dawn Porter
Inspired by Shade: A Tale of Two Presidents & Obama: An Intimate Portrait
by Pete Souza

Music Composed by Marco Beltrami, Buck Sanders & Brandon Roberts
Additional Music by Tristan Beltrami & Ben Babylon
Orchestra Conducted by Péter Illényi
Orchestrated by Sean Barrett, Benjamin Hoff & Jamie Thierman

Recorded at Budapest Music Center, Budapest, Hungary
Recorded by Támas Kurina
Mixed at Pianella Studios, Malibu, CA
Mixed by Tyson Lozensky & Bruce Lampcov
Music Editor Jim Schultz
Orchestra Contracted by Bálint Sapszon
Music Consultants Jonathan Beard, Edward Trybek & Henri Wilkinson
Music Produced by Marco Beltrami, Buck Sanders & Brandon Roberts

Synopsis: As Chief Official White House Photographer, Pete Souza spent more time alongside President Barack Obama than almost anyone else, and his years photographing Presidents Obama and Reagan gave him an intimate behind-the-scenes view of the unique gravity of the Office and the tremendous responsibility that comes with it. And as the official White House photographer for two administrations – both Democratic and Republican – Souza had unprecedented access to Presidencies on both sides of the political spectrum which has given him a unique vantage point on our current political landscape. This view provided Souza with insights not related to policy or politics, but instead relating to the office of the Presidency more broadly, forcing him to confront challenging questions: What is leadership? What does it mean to be “Presidential?” American? Empathetic? A leader of a global superpower?

B A C K    L O T    M U S I C  (-DOWNLOAD ONLY-)

01. Opening (1:16)
02. Obama Leaves the White House (2:38)
03. Iran Contra (1:16)
04. Unfazed by Power (2:32)
05. Ronald and Nancy / Reagan's Funeral (2:50)
06. Trolling Trump (3:18)
07. It Was Magic (1:27)
08. Leadership Qualities (2:37)
09. War Room (1:45)
10. Sandy Hook (2:56)
11. Snow Angel (Aloe Blacc) (3:47)
12. Healthcare (3:29)
13. Pete's Opinionated (2:08)
14. UnAmerican (1:28)
15. The First Black President (2:04)
16. Bin Laden Raid (1:16)
17. The Second Amendment (2:08)
18. Rise of Obama (1:36)
19. Obama Runs for President (2:49)
20. Crises (2:01)
21. What People Remember about The Obamas (1:25)
22. The Future (Aloe Blacc) (4:16)

23. The Office of the President (3:01)
Release date: 18 September 2020
Total Time: 54:03 (46:00)
Length of the Score: 77 minutes

Purchase links: Amazon MP3, iTunes, Amazon UK, Amazon DE





Cyrille Aufort    |      Patrick Doyle    |      Guy Farley    |      Dario Marianelli    |      John Morris    |      Daniel Pemberton    |      Martin Phipps    |      Theodore Shapiro    |      Edward Shearmur    |      Fernando Velázquez    |      Contact

(c) 2005-2020 Website Created and Maintained by Petr Kocanda. Redesign 2010. Phase 3 2018. All content is intended for promotional use of the composer only and shouldn't be used without prior consent from its owners.