Production Company: Driven Productions, Lewitt/Eberts Productions, Choi/Niami Productions, Interlight
Distributors: Universal Pictures & Universal Pictures Home Entertainment
Release date (USA): 8 September 2000

Director: Joe Charbanic
Screenplay: David Elliot & Clay Ayers
Based on the Story by Darcy Meyers & David Elliot

Music Composed by Marco Beltrami
Additional Music by Buck Sanders
Orchestra Conducted by Marco Beltrami
Performed by Seattle Symphony Orchestra
Orchestrated by Bill Boston, Kevin Kliesch & Marco Beltrami
Recorded and Mixed by John Kurlander
Mixed at Studio X, Seattle, WA
Music Editor Chris McGeary & Daniel J. Johnson
Orchestra Contracted by Simon James
Music Preparation Julian Bratolyubov

Music Produced by Marco Beltrami

Synopsis: David Allen Griffin is a cool killer- time and time again, he chooses a female victim, studies her for weeks till he knows her routine to the smallest detail, makes meticulous preparations using his forensic knowledge to gain entry when she's quite alone, subdues her and administers a long, torturous death. Joel Campbell got so frustrated by his failure to capture Griffin in Los Angeles, that he quit the FBI, moved to Chicago, and remains in psychiatric therapy, unable to function normally. Then he realizes, when opening his mail very late, that a new murder victim is Griffin's, and the killer sent him pictures of her. Campbell reports this to the police, but is unwilling to join them in the search, suggesting Griffin is too slick and clever; yet he won't get out of it that easily.

V A R E S E   S A R A B A N D E  (VSD-6181)

01. Driven (3:26)
02. Big for the Shrink (1:22)
03. Keanuvision (0:28)
04. Grif Gets a Girl (2:55)
05. Tracking a Honda (1:37)
06. Turtle Luv ( 2:19)
07. Face Down (2:35)
08. Search Montage (1:59)
09. Queen of Spaders (0:40)
10. No Silence (2:30)
11. In the Soup (0:25)
12. Hunting a Griffin (1:43)
13. Special Delivery (1:11)
14. The Package (2:25)
15. Luv in an Elevator (2:08)
16. Grif on the Go (2:50)
17. Dis go dis Way (2:06)
18. Crime Scene (1:50)
19. Booty Hunt (1:59)
20. Panty Raid (1:18)
21. Hot Tomei-to (1:34)
22. Put away the Wet (2:04)

23. The Watcher End Credits (2:39)
24. Ghost Waltz (1:03)
Release date: 12 September 2000
Total Time: 60:10 (45:43)

Purchase links: Amazon US, Amazon UK, Amazon DE, Movie Music, iTunes




Cyrille Aufort    |      Patrick Doyle    |      Guy Farley    |      Dario Marianelli    |      John Morris    |      Daniel Pemberton    |      Martin Phipps    |      Theodore Shapiro    |      Edward Shearmur    |      Fernando Velázquez    |      Contact

(c) 2005-2020 Website Created and Maintained by Petr Kocanda. Redesign 2010. Phase 3 2018. All content is intended for promotional use of the composer only and shouldn't be used without prior consent from its owners.