Production Company: Summit Entertainment, Make Movies, Manderville Films
Distributors: Lionsgate & Lionsgate Home Entertainment
Release date (USA): 1 February 2013

Director: Jonathan Levine
Screenplay: Jonathan Levine
Based on the Story by Isaac Marion

Music Composed by Marco Beltrami & Buck Sanders
Additional Music by Brandon Roberts
Orchestra Conducted by David Sabee
Recorded and Mixed by John Kurlander
Recorded at Bastyr University Chappel, Seattle, WA
Assistant Engineer Tyson Lozensky
Music Editor Jim Schultz & Jay Duerr
Orchestra Contracted by David Sabee
Music Preparation Jordan Seigel

Music Produced by Marco Beltrami & Buck Sanders

Synopsis: With much of the world's population now an undead horde, R is a young and oddly introspective zombie. While fighting with and feeding on a human scavenger party, R meets Julie and feels an urge to protect her. What happens next is the beginning of a strangely warm relationship that allows R to begin regaining his humanity. As this change spreads through the local undead population like a virus, Julie and R eventually have to face a larger issue when the very nature of their friendship is challenged. Caught between the paranoid human forces and the ferocious "Bonies", zombies who are a mutual threat, R and Julie must find a way to bridge the differences of each side to fight for a better world no one thought possible.


R is a bit of a hoarder. He collects a lot of stuff, particularly vinyl records. One of the first ideas we started exploring was the sound a record makes when the needle get to the end of a side. You could call it a “clicking” loop. That became the basis for a lot of the rhythm in the score. We’d also transcribe that idea to other instruments. I ended up sampling every one of my vinyl albums in the process. It was really cool to discover that each record has its own personality and rhythm.

WARM BODIES premiere


R E D    R I V E R    E N T E R T A I N M E N T  (8 19376 05502 2)

01. Music for Airport Zombies (3:50)
02. Into the Greenzone (1:30)
03. Back to the Lair (3:35)
04. Zombie March (1:22)
05. Eating Vicariously (3:27)
06. Why Me? (1:13)
07. Run for It (2:23)
08. For a Few Days More (1:08)
09. Bad Brains / Zombie Wacker (2:53)
10. Boney Chase (1:41)
11. I Wanna Hold your Hand (3:39)
12. Marcus Sees the Light (2:08)
13. Admission to Dream (5:01)
14. Zombie Bros (3:42)
15. Looking for Julie / Balcony Serenade (3:40)
16. Walk through Greenzone (2:03)
17. Entering the Armory (2:41)
18. Run from Dad / Zombies United (2:46)
19. Run! / Zombie Saves (3:00)
20. Marcus' Trump Stumps (1:19)
21. Might as Well Jump (1:59)
22. R Shot Alive (3:10)

Release date: 11 June 2013
Total Time: 58:18
Length of the Score: 72 minutes

Purchase links: Screen Archives, Amazon US, Amazon UK, Amazon DE, iTunes




Cyrille Aufort    |      Patrick Doyle    |      Guy Farley    |      Dario Marianelli    |      John Morris    |      Daniel Pemberton    |      Martin Phipps    |      Theodore Shapiro    |      Edward Shearmur    |      Fernando Velázquez    |      Contact

(c) 2005-2020 Website Created and Maintained by Petr Kocanda. Redesign 2010. Phase 3 2018. All content is intended for promotional use of the composer only and shouldn't be used without prior consent from its owners.