Production Company: Sony Pictures Entertainment, Pascal Pictures, Tencent Pictures, Marvel Entertainment
Distributors: Columbia Pictures, Sony Pictures Reaeasing
Release date (USA): 1 October 2021

Director: Andy Serkis
Screenplay: Kelly Marcel
Based on the Marvel Comics

Music Composed by Marco Beltrami
Additional Music by Marcus Trumpp & Miles Hankins
Orchestra Conducted by Pete Anthony
Performed by The Hollywood Studio Symphony
Orchestrated by Pete Anthony, Richard Bronskill, Jonathan Beard, Rossano Galante, Edward Trybek, Henri Wilkinson & Mark Graham
Assistant Orchestrators Sean Barrett & Benjamin Hoff
Recorded at Sony Scoring Stage, Culver City, CA
Mixed by Tyson Lozensky
Mixed at Pianella Studios, Malibu, CA
Music Editor Jim Schultz & Can Yesilyurt
Electroacoustic Design by Buck Sanders
Orchestra Contracted by Peter Rotter
Music Preparation Mark Graham, Victor Pesavento & Joe Zimmerman

Music Produced by Buck Sanders

Synopsis: Brock tries to reignite his career in journalism by interviewing serial killer Cletus Kasady (Harrelson), who becomes the host of the alien symbiote spawn of Venom, named Carnage.


It was a little bit different than most films because of the time period. It was the beginning of COVID when we started having conversations. Normally, I would actually meet him (Andy Serkis) in person and we would go through the movie, talk about scenes and go over particular pieces of music and what his thoughts were. We had to do this all over the phone - he was in London and we weren't able to meet. He was working on the picture and he had an editor and they had some music in [the film], and I could sort of get a feel for what they were going for. I think the biggest takeaway I got out of speaking with him was everything in this movie had a balance and you had to be very careful about that balance. There's this fun element to the movie. You want it to have that fun tone, but you don't want it to go too over the line because then it becomes goofy. So, it's all about balancing on a razor-sharp line. Those were some of the things we talked about early on. Because of COVID restrictions, we had to change the way we worked on processing acoustical sounds. Where we'd normally work with live musicians to create source material, here we had musicians record at home and then re-amp them at Sony. In addition, we worked with feedback looping to create some of the aggressive tones for Carnage. The film presented a lot of fun musical challenges, from a unique enhanced brass theme for Venom, to the altered woodwind theme for Carnage and Shriek, to a slightly bluesy feel for Eddie. Overall, in spite of those COVID restrictions, I feel very lucky we were able to still record many of the orchestral sessions at Sony and have it come out sounding so good!

S O N Y     C L A S S I C A L    (0194399381427)

01. St. Estes Reform School (Extended) (3:26)
02. Cletus' Cell (2:44)
03. Eddie Draws (1:30)
04. Brock's Revival (0:59)
05. Lucky Slaughterhouse (1:45)
06. Ann's News (1:06)
07. Take the Hit (1:29)
08. Postcard from the Edge (1:52)
09. No Touching! (3:31)
10. Eddie Hangs on the Line (1:03)
11. Lethal Rejection (2:04)
12. Carnage Unleashed (2:04)
13. Mulligan Visits Eddie (2:45)
14. There is only Carnage (1:40)
15. Get Shriek (2:39)
16. The Great Escape (2:19)
17. Venom Needs Food (1:15)
18. People Seeing Monsters (1:30)
19. Find Venom (1:56)
20. Turn on the Charm (1:40)
21. Eddie Escapes (2:25)
22. Shriek Comes Home (2:23)
23. You Can Eat Them All (1:38)
24. Unholy Matrimony Pt. 1 (6:16)
25. Unholy Matrimony Pt. 2 (4:02)
26. He Did Not Taste Good (2:17)
27. Panza and Quixote (1:00)
28. Venom and Blues (2:33)
29. Venom's Suite Tooth (3:12)
30. Brock and Roll (2:44)

Release date (download): 1 October 2021
Release date (CD): 15 October 2021
Total Time: 68:31
Length of the Score: 94 minutes
Purchase links: Amazon, Amazon UK, Amazon DE, Amazon FR, SAE, Music Box Records, Intrada Records, iTunes

M U S I C    O N    V I N Y L    (LP, MOVATM338)

01. St. Estes Reform School (Vinyl Version) (2:54)
02. Eddie Draws (1:30)
03. Lucky Slaughterhouse (1:46)
04. Postcard from the Edge (1:53)
05. No Touching! (3:31)
06. Lethal Rejection (2:4)
07. Carnage Unleashed (2:5)
08. The Great Escape (2:19)
09. He Did Not Taste Good (2:17)

01. Turn on the Charm (1:41)
02. Unholy Matrimony Pt. 1 (6:16)
03. Unholy Matrimony Pt. 2 (4:03)
04. Venom & Blues (2:33)
05. Venom's Suite Tooth (3:12)
06. Brock & Roll

Release date (LP): 14 January 2022
Total Time: 40:49

Purchase links: Recordshop X, Amazon, Amazon UK, Amazon DE, Amazon FR





Cyrille Aufort    |      Patrick Doyle    |      Guy Farley    |      Dario Marianelli    |      John Morris    |      Daniel Pemberton    |      Martin Phipps    |      Theodore Shapiro    |      Edward Shearmur    |      Fernando Velázquez    |      Contact

(c) 2005-2020 Website Created and Maintained by Petr Kocanda. Redesign 2010. Phase 3 2018. All content is intended for promotional use of the composer only and shouldn't be used without prior consent from its owners.