SCREAM 3  (2000)
Production Company: Dimension Films, Konrad Pictures, Craven-Maddalena Films, Miramax
Distributors: Dimension Films & Lionsgate Home Entertainment
Release date (USA): 4 February 2000

Director: Wes Craven
Screenplay: Ehren Kruger
Based on the Characters Created by Kevin Williamson

Music Composed by Marco Beltrami
Additional Music by Kevin Manthei
Orchestra Conducted by Marco Beltrami & Pete Anthony
Performed by The Hollywood Studio Symphony
Orchestrated by Pete Anthony, Bill Boston, Jon Kull, Kevin Kliesch, Frank Bennett, Kevin Manthei, Jeff Atmajian & Marco Beltrami
Recorded and Mixed by John Kurlander
Recorded at Todd-Ao Scoring Stage
Music Editor Adam Kay, Bill Abbot, Denise Okimoto & Brian Bulman
Orchestra Contracted by Ken Watson & Isobel Griffiths
Music Preparation Julian Bratolyubov, Buck Sanders, Sean M. Hickey & Thomas Bartke

Music Produced by Marco Beltrami

Synopsis: A new film is currently in production, and a killer is on the loose. The murders draw a reporter, ex-cop, and young woman to the set of the movie inspired by their life. They soon find out that they are dealing with a trilogy, and in a trilogy...anything can happen.


One of the greatest pleasures of doing a trilogy as opposed to a film and two sequels is that there is an inherent continuity of character and story. Each springs from the lives of a core of evolving characters. To remain true to this unique format, it's vital those behind the camera remain constant as well. Same director, same Producers, same Production designer and same Cinematographer. And of course, the same composer. So I am delighted to say that Marco Beltrami has been a part of SCREAM from the very beginning. His music has in many ways defined the very heart and soul of the story and its characters - the off-beat charm of Dewey Riley, the brass of Gale Weathers, and the complex beauty, mystery and strength of Sidney Prescott. Oh, and that haunting, mocking, chilling darkness behind the mask itself. Without Marco's genius, SCREAM would have been little more than a whisper. Thanks, Marco!

V A R E S E   S A R A B A N D E  (VSD-6116)

01. Here We Go Again (0:44)
02. Cotton Gets Picked (2:20)
03. Dopplegailer (1:28)
04. On the Set (0:49)
05. Home Sweet Home (2:03)
06. Comparing Photos (1:23)
07. Mother's Watching (1:52)
08. Dewey Mobile (1:08)
09. At the Station (1:53)
10. Ghost Attacks (3:22)
11. The Fall Girl (0:48)
12. Roman Around (0:50)
13. All in the Family (0:35)
14. Piéd a Terror (1:45)
15. Sunset Pictures (1:46)
16. Last Call (3:19)
17. Gail Force (0:55)
18. Stone Cold (0:31)
19. Sid Wears a Dress (2:38)
20. Sid's Theme (Reprise) (0:49)

Release date: 28 February 2000
Total Time: 35:54
Length of the Score: 88 minutes

Purchase links: Amazon US, Amazon UK, Amazon DE, Movie Music, iTunes




Cyrille Aufort    |      Patrick Doyle    |      Guy Farley    |      Dario Marianelli    |      John Morris    |      Daniel Pemberton    |      Martin Phipps    |      Theodore Shapiro    |      Edward Shearmur    |      Fernando Velázquez    |      Contact

(c) 2005-2020 Website Created and Maintained by Petr Kocanda. Redesign 2010. Phase 3 2018. All content is intended for promotional use of the composer only and shouldn't be used without prior consent from its owners.