Production Company: Constantin Film, New Legacy, Davis Films, Impact Pictures, Filmboard Berlin-Brandenburg, FilmFour
Distributors: Sony Pictures Releasing & Columbia TriStar Home Entertainment
Release date (USA): 15 March 2002

Director: Paul W.S. Anderson  
Screenplay: Paul W.S. Anderson  
Based on the Videogame by Capcom Entertainment

Music Composed by Marco Beltrami & Marilyn Manson
Additional Music by Kevin Manthei & Dennis Smith

Recorded at Capitol Records, Hollywood, CA

Synopsis: A virus has escaped in a secret facility called "The Hive," turning the staff into hungry zombies and releasing the mutated Lab "Animals" that they were studying. The complex computer shuts down the base to prevent infection. The parent corporation sends in an elite military unit, where they meet Alice, who is suffering from amnesia due to exposure to nerve gas. The military team must shut down the computer and get out, fighting their way past zombies, mutants, and the computer itself, before the virus escapes and infects the rest of the world. Alice must also come to terms with her slowly-returning memories.


We would meet and play each other the scenes we were working on. He would come over here with Paul and we'd sit down and I'd play the material I was working on. Manson would get a feel for what I was doing because he might be working on the next scene, so he would need to get a feel for my sound. Vice versa, I would go over there and see what he was doing, so we were in sync easthetically. Also we traded a few sounds, I used some of his sounds and I gave him some of mine. There was one scene where I started the cue, I gave him what I had, then he continued the bed laid down and wrote something over it. That was when "The Red Queen" appears as a hologram and tells them that they are all going to die in there.

R O A D R U N N E R    R E C O R D S   (RR 8450)

01. My Plague (Slipknot) (3:01)
02. The Fight Song (Marilyn Manson) (3:49)  
03. Something Told Me (Coal Chamber) (3:22)
04. Name Of The Game (The Crystal Method) (3:33)
05. Everyone (Adema) (3:34)
06. Invisible Wounds (Fear Factory) /3:36)
07. Anything But This (Static X) (4:04)
08. Halleluja (Rammstein) (3:38)
09. Dirt (Depeche Mode) (4:57)
10. What Comes Around (Ill Nino) (4:27)
11. Dig (Mudvayne) (4:57)
12. Release Yo Delph (Method Man) (5:55)
13. 800 (Saliva) (4:37)
14. The Infinity (Five Point O) /4:26)
15. Main Title Theme (2:09)
16. Seizure of Power (3:50)
17. Reunion (2:46)
18. Cleansing (5:11)

Release date: 12 March 2002
Total Time: 72:40 (13:56)
Length of the Score: 65 minutes


Purchase links: Amazon US, Amazon UK




Cyrille Aufort    |      Patrick Doyle    |      Guy Farley    |      Dario Marianelli    |      John Morris    |      Daniel Pemberton    |      Martin Phipps    |      Theodore Shapiro    |      Edward Shearmur    |      Fernando Velázquez    |      Contact

(c) 2005-2020 Website Created and Maintained by Petr Kocanda. Redesign 2010. Phase 3 2018. All content is intended for promotional use of the composer only and shouldn't be used without prior consent from its owners.