REPO MEN  (2010)
Production Company: Universal Pictures, Relativity Media, Stuber Productions, Dentsu Inc., Mambo Film Productions, Scion Films
Distributors: Universal Pictures & Universal Pictures Home Entertainment
Release date (USA): 19 March 2010

Director: Miguel Sapochnik
Screenplay: Eric Garcia & Garrett Lerner
Based on the Novel by Eric Garcia

Music Composed by Marco Beltrami
Additional Music by Marcus Trumpp, Buck Sanders & Ceiri Torjussen
Orchestra Conducted by Pete Anthony
Performed by The Hollywood Studio Symphony
Orchestrated by Rossano Galante, Pete Anthony, Tim Davies, Bill Boston, Dana Niu, Marcus Trumpp & Ceiri Torjussen
Recorded and Mixed by John Kurlander
Recorded at The Newman Scoring Stage, 20th Century Fox Studios
Mixed at The Village Recorder
Music Editor Del Spiva, Vicki Hiatt & Steve Durkee
Orchestra Contracted by Peter Rotter
Music Preparation Steven L. Smith, Victor Pesavento & Matt Franko
Music Produced by Marco Beltrami & Buck Sanders

Synopsis: In the future humans have extended and improved our lives through highly sophisticated and expensive mechanical organs created by a company called "The Union". The dark side of these medical breakthroughs is that if you don't pay your bill, "The Union" sends its highly skilled repo men to take back its property... with no concern for your comfort or survival. Former soldier Remy is one of the best organ repo men in the business. But when he suffers a cardiac failure on the job, he awakens to find himself fitted with the company's top-of-the-line heart-replacement... as well as a hefty debt. But a side effect of the procedure is that his heart's no longer in the job. When he can't make the payments, The Union sends its toughest enforcer, Remy's former partner Jake, to track him down.

REPO MEN: Recording Sessions
The Newman Scoring Stage, 20th Century Fox Studios (photos by Dan Goldwasser)


R E L A T I V I T Y   M U S I C   G R O U P  (RMG-10011-1)

01. Sway (Rosemary Clooney) (2:37)
02. Release Yo' Delf (Method Man) (4:37)
03. 54-46 was my Number (Toots & Maytals) (3:09)
04. Every Day will be like a Holiday (William Bell) (2:36)
05. Feeling Good (Nina Simone) (2:55)
06. Sing it Back (Moloko) (4:24)
07. Nausea (Beck) (2:55)
08. Burn My Shadow (UNKLE feat. Ian Astbury) (4:55)
09. Love Lives (Dave Stewart) (4:32)
10. Every Day will be Like A Holiday (William Bell) (3:30)
11. Dream a Little Dream of Me (Mamas & Papas) (3:12)

12. Repo Mambo (2:28)

Release date: 23 March 2010
Total Time: 41:51 (2:28)
Length of the Score: 96 minutes


Purchase links: Amazon US, Amazon UK, Amazon DE, iTunes  




Cyrille Aufort    |      Patrick Doyle    |      Guy Farley    |      Dario Marianelli    |      John Morris    |      Daniel Pemberton    |      Martin Phipps    |      Theodore Shapiro    |      Edward Shearmur    |      Fernando Velázquez    |      Contact

(c) 2005-2020 Website Created and Maintained by Petr Kocanda. Redesign 2010. Phase 3 2018. All content is intended for promotional use of the composer only and shouldn't be used without prior consent from its owners.