Production Company: Buffalo FilmWorks, Platinum Dunes, Paramount Pictures
Distributors: Paramount Pictures
Release date (USA): 28 May 2021

Director: John Krasinski
Screenplay: John Krasinski
Based on the Characters Created by Scott Beck & Bryan Woods

Music Composed by Marco Beltrami
Additional Music by Brandon Roberts & Miles Hankins
Orchestra Conducted by Pete Anthony
Performed by The Hollywood Studio Symphony
Orchestrated by Pete Anthony, Mark Graham, Miles Hankins, Andrew Kinney, Dana Niu, Jim Honeyman & Marcus Trumpp
Recorded and Mixed by Tyson Lozensky
Recorded and Mixed at Pianella Studios, Malibu, CA
Additional Recording by Soya Soo
Music Editor Jim Schultz, Nancy Allen & Del Spiva
Assistant Music Editor Nicholas Kmet
Electroacoustic Design by Buck Sanders
Orchestra Contracted by Peter Rotter
Music Preparation Mark Graham, Joe Zimmerman, Luke Flynn, Jonathan Bartz
 & Andrew Kmet
Music Produced by Buck Sanders

Synopsis: Following the events at home, the Abbott family now face the terrors of the outside world. Forced to venture into the unknown, they realize that the creatures that hunt by sound are not the only threats that lurk beyond the sand path.


It all started with the first one. All the musical material was an extension of things I had done in the first movie. So I guess you could say the process began about four years ago when I first met John and started talking about the music for it. There are some new musical themes in this one, but for the most part, it’s the same world—the picture itself is the same world. He (John Krasinski) really wanted to keep the world of the first movie alive in the second movie. It wasn’t really a question of reinventing the wheel for this movie but more extending the sonorities and the harmonies and the melodies and the themes that we’d already established. As I was working on it, I met him once when we first screened the movie, he came out to Paramount. After that, he was really busy working in New York so I’d send the music through the music editor to play for him. At one point he wanted to hear more options on certain things—the new thematic stuff, a new character. For the most part that was pretty minor in terms of what I did. It was pretty straightforward.

A QUIET PLACE PART II: Recording Sessions
Early February 2020, Pianella Studios, Malibu, CA (photos by David Sáiz Bonastre & Dan Goldwasser)


L A - L A    L A N D    R E C O R D S    (LLLCD-1540)

01. From the Beginning (0:51)
02. Leaving the Farm (1:34)
03. Watch Us Run (2:01)
04. Moving In (2:26)
05. Show Me Your Face (1:17)
06. Regan on Her Own (1:18)
07. Training Day (2:38)
08. Mother and Child (1:42)
09. Family Ties (2:44)
10. You Scream You Die (6:31)
11. Dive (3:44)
12. Emmet's Realizations (2:06)
13. Entering the Station (4:13)
14. Encouraging Feedback (2:10)
15. A Grateful Family (2:09)

Release date: 25 May 2021
Total Time: 37:24
Length of the Score: 51 minutes


Purchase links: La-La Land Records, Intrada, Music Box, SAE, Amazon , Amazon UK, Amazon DE, Amazon FR ,iTunes

D E A T H   W A L T Z   R E C O R D I N G    (LP, TBA)

01. From the Beginning (0:51)
02. Leaving the Farm (1:34)
03. Watch Us Run (2:01)
04. Moving In (2:26)
05. Show Me Your Face (1:17)
06. Regan on Her Own (1:18)
07. Training Day (2:38)
08. Mother and Child (1:42)
09. Family Ties (2:44)

01. You Scream You Die (6:31)
02. Dive (3:44)
03. Emmet's Realizations (2:06)
04. Entering the Station (4:13)
05. Encouraging Feedback (2:10)
06. A Grateful Family (2:09)

Release date: Winter 2021
Total Time: 37:24

Purchase links: Mondo, Amazon, Amazon UK, Amazon FR, Amazon DE





Cyrille Aufort    |      Patrick Doyle    |      Guy Farley    |      Dario Marianelli    |      John Morris    |      Daniel Pemberton    |      Martin Phipps    |      Theodore Shapiro    |      Edward Shearmur    |      Fernando Velázquez    |      Contact

(c) 2005-2020 Website Created and Maintained by Petr Kocanda. Redesign 2010. Phase 3 2018. All content is intended for promotional use of the composer only and shouldn't be used without prior consent from its owners.