Production Company: Relativity Media, Irish DreamTime, SPD Films, Das Films, Boss Collaboration, Envision Entertainment
Distributors: Relativity Media & 20th Century Fox Home Entertainment
Release date (USA): 27 August 2014

Director: Roger Donaldson
Screenplay: Michael Finch & Karl Gajdusek
Based on the Book by Bill Granger

Music Composed by Marco Beltrami
Additional Music by Dennis Smith, Marcus Trumpp, Wlad Marhulets, Tyson Lozensky & Xiaotian Shi
Recorded by Peter Fuchs
Mixed by Tyson Lozensky
Mixed at Pianella Studios, Malibu, CA
Assistant Engineers Martin Roller
Music Editor Chris McGeary & Ron Finn
Music Preparation Victor Pesavento, Jonathan Bartz, Riley Hughes, Mami Sanders, Linnea Snyder & Ron Finn

Music Produced by Buck Sanders

Synopsis: Peter Devereaux is a former CIA agent who is asked by the man he worked for to extract a woman who is in Russia and is presently close to a man running for President, who is believed to have committed crimes during the Chechen war. She can give them the name of someone who can prove it. His friend says that she will only come to him. So he goes and she gets the info and tries to get out but the man finds out and tries to stop her.


Pierce Brosnan is a friend of mine and he told me he was shooting this movie and he’d love if I looked at it to see what I thought of it musically. I went in when they were editing and met director Roger Donaldson. We talked a little about the movie, which had a temp score at the time, and I told him about the things I liked and things that could give it a more unique identity. The film takes place in Eastern/Central Europe, so we talked about giving it that flavor. After Roger showed me the movie, I went and worked for a bit and came up with some schematic ideas. He then came out to the studio and listened. It’s the first picture we’ve done together, so it always takes a bit to develop a common language. Overall the process went very smoothly and there’s a quite a bit of music in the movie.

V A R E S E   S A R A B A N D E  (VSD-7295)

01. Take Orders (5:23)
02. She Asked for You (2:30)
03. Natalia (3:51)
04. Code 42 (3:58)
05. Natalia Dies (0:57)
06. It was Devereaux (1:56)
07. Run from Mason (6:52)
08. Who Done It (1:33)
09. Mason Scores (1:27)
10. Leg Cut (4:15)
11. Mason Finds Lucy (1:53)
12. Mira Mira on the Wall (9:26)
13. Confession (4:57)
14. Mason Jarred (0:59)
15. November Man (2:27)
16. Mason Saves Lucy (2:12)
17. Reunited (4:51)
18. End Credits (2:04)

Release date: 9 September 2014
Total Time: 61:33
Length of the Score: 90 minutes


Purchase links:  Varese SarabandeScreen Archives, Amazon US, Amazon UK, Amazon DE, iTunes




Cyrille Aufort    |      Patrick Doyle    |      Guy Farley    |      Dario Marianelli    |      John Morris    |      Daniel Pemberton    |      Martin Phipps    |      Theodore Shapiro    |      Edward Shearmur    |      Fernando Velázquez    |      Contact

(c) 2005-2020 Website Created and Maintained by Petr Kocanda. Redesign 2010. Phase 3 2018. All content is intended for promotional use of the composer only and shouldn't be used without prior consent from its owners.