Production Company: La Petite Reine, Remstar, Novo RP1, M6 Films, Canal+, TPS Star, Région Haute-Normandie, Procirep
Distributors: Pathé, Music Box Films, New American Vision & Music Box Films
Release date (France): 22 October 2008

Director: Jean-François Richet
Screenplay: Abdel Raouf Dafri & Jean-François Richet
Based on the Book by Jacques Mesrine

Music Composed by Marcus Trumpp & Marco Beltrami
Additional Music by Dana Niu
Orchestra Conducted by Marco Beltrami
Performed by Paris Symphony Orchestra
Orchestrated by Bill Boston, Rossano Galante, Andrew Kinney & Tim Davies
Recorded and Mixed by John Kurlander
Recorded at Studios Guillaume Tell et Omega, Paris
Assistant Engineers Josh Sarles
Music Produced by Marco Beltrami

Synopsis: Mesrine: Killer Instinct -- the first of two parts -- charts the outlaw odyssey of Jacques Mesrine (Vincent Cassel), the legendary French gangster of the 1960s and 1970s who came to be known as French Public Enemy No. 1 and The Man of a Thousand Faces. Infamous for his bravado and outrageously daring prison escapes, Mesrine carried out numerous robberies, kidnappings and murders in a criminal career that spanned continents until he was shot dead in 1979 by France's notorious anti-gang unit. Thirty years after his death, his infamy lives on. Mesrine was helped along the way by beautiful and equally reckless Jeanne Schneider (Cécile de France), a Bonnie to match his Clyde. Mesrine made up his own epic, between romanticism and cruelty, flamboyance and tragedy.


 The director was very picky and asked for an almost "black and white" score, something you get more and more these days, especially when he heard any WWs he thought is was too melodramatic... so we had to dial them back in the mix and use them more as support and not color.

H O S T I L E  /  E M I    R E C O R D S  (50999 2655692 5)

01. L'Instinct de Mort (3:17)
02. Jacques Mesrine (3:06)
03. Sale Boulot (2:12)
04. La Mort du Pére (1:14)
05. Le Départ (2:07)
06. Broussard (1:41)
07. Kidnapping de Deslauriers (0:57)
08. En Attendant la Rançon (2:51)
09. En Planque (3:21)
10. Humeur Noire (2:06)
11. Jacques et Janou (1:05)
12. Plans d'Évasion (3:45)
13. L'Armée (1:13)
14. Aveuglé (1:38)
15. Un Plan Diabolique (2:25)
16. Le Livre (0:49)
17. Evasion (3:02)
18. Le Casino de Deauville (1:03)
19. Fusillade dans la Prison (4:50)
20. L'Interview (2:41)
21. Dallier (4:28)
22. Nos Jours sont Comptés (1:51)

23. 2 Novembre 1979 (7:50)
24. Porte de Clignancourt (1:59)
25. Le Prix á Payer (2:27)

Release date: 17 November 2008
Total Time: 63:56
Length of the Score: 68 / 70 minutes

Purchase links: Amazon US, Amazon UK, Amazon DE




Cyrille Aufort    |      Patrick Doyle    |      Guy Farley    |      Dario Marianelli    |      John Morris    |      Daniel Pemberton    |      Martin Phipps    |      Theodore Shapiro    |      Edward Shearmur    |      Fernando Velázquez    |      Contact

(c) 2005-2020 Website Created and Maintained by Petr Kocanda. Redesign 2010. Phase 3 2018. All content is intended for promotional use of the composer only and shouldn't be used without prior consent from its owners.