Production Company: Martha Production, Pegasus, QMI
Distributors: Saban Films
Release date (USA): 1 October 2021

Director: Alessio Jim Della Valle  
Screenplay: Alessio Jim Della Valle  
Based on the Story by Alessio Jim Della Valle  

Music Composed by Marco Beltrami & Ceiri Torjussen
Additional Music by Buck Sanders & Michael Picton
Orchestrated by Arturo Rodriguez & Tomas Peire
Recorded and Mixed by Tyson Lozensky
Recorded at Pianella Studios, Malibu, CA
Music Editor Angela Claverie & Joe E. Rand
Music Produced by Marco Beltrami & Ceiri Torjussen

Tracks 12 & 20: Music by Marco Beltrami and Buck Sanders
Tracks 14 & 24: Music by Marco Betlrami, Ceiri Torjussen, Buck Sanders and Michael Picton
Tracks 13, 19, 25 & 27: Music by Marco Betrami, Buck Sanders and Michael Picton
Track 28: Music by Ceiri Torjussen
All other tracks: Music by Marco Betlrami, Ceri Torjussen and Buck Sanders

Synopsis: When a highly coveted Andy Warhol painting suddenly surfaces, it triggers a chain reaction of danger-filled events for a colorful group of characters including: a forger turned art dealer (Jonathan Rhys Meyers); a mobster and painter (Emile Hirsch) with a penchant for scorpions; a seductive museum conservator (Paz Vega); and a stuntman and wannabe ninja (Jeremy Piven). Filled with daring double-crosses and surprising twists and turns, the race for the painting comes to an explosive conclusion… one American Night.


Alessio was great to work with and seemed to respond very favorably to most of our music on first listening. We were very lucky to have such an open-minded director, and although all our meetings were done remotely (both due to the pandemic and due to also Alessio being in Italy), we managed to figure it out and it went surprisingly smoothly. I also discovered that Marco really does have fluent Italian, which was a revelation for me. Much more useful than my Welsh on this project! The whole final fight sequence (from Art Dealer in the House to Sarah Saved) was incredibly challenging since it's so dense and so much happens dramatically. There are many levels of the characters' motivations and decisions and this had to be reflected in the music, aside from it needing a lot of percussive energy. Lucky we also had the immensely talented Michael Picton on board to help. His action chops are second to none and he really shined in the cues he contributed. Aside from the action scenes I really enjoyed working on "Knife Good, Cranyons Bad". Alessio wanted a very darkly romantic approach, so I pulled out as much Mahler and Strauss as I could muster. The melodrama in the film really gave us license to push the envelope emotionally.

M O V I E S C O R E   M E D I A   /   Q U A R T E T   R E C O R D S  (MMS21066 / QR490)

01. Marilyn (1:14)
02. John Meets Katie (2:12)
03. Marilyn Is Watching (0:38)
04. Shaky Cab Ride (2:53)
05. Be Like Paint, Be Like Water (1:27)
06. Marilyn in the Gym, John in the Red (2:27)
07. Knife Good, Crayons Bad (2:29)
08. John Goes to the Motel (1:19)
09. Michael's House (2:22)
10. Sarah and John (1:24)
11. Shaky Strangles (2:08)
12. Marilyn's Disguise (1:34)
13. Lord Morgan (2:16)
14. Vincent's Vertigo (1:31)
15. No More Excuses (1:37)
16. Michael Set Up (2:37)
17. Kaboom (2:10)
18. Vin Finds Marilyn (1:20)
19. John's Art Talk (1:14)
20. John Has Marilyn, Michael Has Sarah (1:45)
21. Scorpion King, Scorpion Sting (4:47)
22. Art Dealer in Da House (2:19)

23. Ninja Vin (3:05)
24. Sarah's Surprise (2:39)
25. Death of the Artist (2:08)
26. Sarah Saved (4:34)
27. Street Performance (2:33)

28. Indian Taxi Song (2:44)
Release date (download)
: 17 December 2021
Release date (CD): 13 June 2022
Total Time: 61:41
Length of the Score: 79 minutes

Purchase links: Quartet Records, Music Box Records, Screen Archives, Intrada Records, Movie Music, Amazon, Amazon UK, Amazon FR, Amazon DE, iTunes





Cyrille Aufort    |      Patrick Doyle    |      Guy Farley    |      Dario Marianelli    |      John Morris    |      Daniel Pemberton    |      Martin Phipps    |      Theodore Shapiro    |      Edward Shearmur    |      Fernando Velázquez    |      Contact

(c) 2005-2020 Website Created and Maintained by Petr Kocanda. Redesign 2010. Phase 3 2018. All content is intended for promotional use of the composer only and shouldn't be used without prior consent from its owners.